Skip to main content

Department Contacts

Please direct all mail correspondence to:

Department of Pharmacology
University of California, San Diego - School of Medicine
9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0636
La Jolla, California 92093-0636

Chair

Vice-Chair

Vice-Chair of Education & Training

Deputy Vice-Chair of Education & Training

Vice Chair of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Deputy Vice-Chair of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Executive Assistant to Chair

Raluca Ciochina
Tel: 858-246-2087
Email: rciochina@health.ucsd.edu
Moores Cancer Center 2343

Department Business Officer

Wei Deng
Tel: 858-534-2683
Email: wedeng@health.ucsd.edu
Fax: 858-822-4184
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 2026

Education and Programs

Fax: 858-534-6833

Charity Bell, Education and Programs Coordinator
Tel: 858-822-3936
Email: c2bell@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 3084

Fiscal Affairs

Fax: 858-822-4184

Glenn Saunders
Tel: 858-822-6470
Email: gdsaunders@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 2028

Huiying Yu
Tel: 858-534-5900
Email: huyu@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 2030

Jaymee Sanford
Tel: 858-534-1371
Email: jlsanford@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 2032

Thomas (Tom) Kogler
Tel: 858-822-4385
Email: tkogler@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 2040

Human Resources and Operations

Fax: 858-534-6833

Janean Thompson, Manager
Tel: 858-534-4029
Email: jjthompson@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 3088

Kylee Canon, HR Generalist
Tel: 858-534-6736
Email: kcannon@health.ucsd.edu
Biomedical Sciences Bldg 3086

Pharmacology IT Solutions

UC San Diego Health Sciences
IT Self - Service Web Portal
Tel: 858-534-4027